Ingleman

By Ingleman

Horses For Courses

Highlights today. 

A long walk in the country. 
Me, my son J and Hollie dog. 

We spoke to a lovely lady riding an impressive horse. He is a champion show jumper and she is a neighbour, apparently. 

She was kind enough to chat and allowed me to take the pictures that appear in the main collage.

On the walk we came across a lamb horribly entangled in red plastic netting. Being used as a fence/barrier. Lethal stuff and the poor creature was inextricably snared. I did the honourable thing and put it out of it's misery and we had it for dinner.

No I didn't, I actually grabbed it, disentangled it and released it, bleating indignantly to scramble back to its mother.

All's well that ends well.

In the extra are pictures of J, route finding through a field of very high rape seed, me with the lamb, and Hollie cooling off in a stream. It was warm and humid today and she was glad of the respite.

We got home in time for tea and cake on the lawn.

Oh, and I washed and hoovered my car, and mowed the lawn. Blimey the grass grows quickly round here!

A good day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.