Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Upper Cascades

We took our student to the Upper Cascades above Aira Force today. Thankfully, there were very few people there. I much preferred the shot she took as she was using a tripod and using the technique she had learned yesterday to get the silky water look.

I chose this location as it's good for demonstrating the use of HDR to bring out the detail in the dark areas and reduce the blown-out look of the white water. The new features in LR handle this and panoramas well without the need to go into PS.

In the afternoon we did flower studies back at the studio and she got some great results following yesterday's depth-of-field practice. She also got to see the benefits of tethering in LR.

I felt a bit sad this morning that I might never get to the cascades again, I hadn't been feeling too great. I'm much recovered now, thankfully!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.