Kayak

The photo has nothing to do with kayaking, but I realised when I got back that I hadn't taken any photo all day.
I went sea kayaking today.  The rowing club has a kayaking branch which I joined too. The sea was quite lively - not at all ideal for beginners (I have kayaked a bit before, but usually on lakes or rivers). I was really enjoying it when I got a bit too engrossed in a game we were doing, leant to far and capsized. I managed to get back in the kayak but wished I had a wetsuit! I had some clothes to change into before driving back home, thankfully, but forgot to bring trousers - good job I didn't have to stop!
Back home, I had a quick shower, enjoyed SparseRunner's seafood risotto and baked a GF orange and almond cake for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.