family of 4 x

By CarrieMills

Calebs 1st birthday party!!!!

Woo hoo the day is here my baby boys first birthday party. The theme was rainbow so basic colour colour and more colour!

The sun was shining, it was a lovely hot day, a great day for a party.
Me, mark and my mum were setting up, and i sent my Dad to collect the balloons. 45 minutes and 2 phone calls later he returned with them, but without the big number one so mum quickly went back to fetch it, he tries bless him.
Caleb and Erin got to have a play on the bouncy castle and softball play while we set up so that kept them entertained.

then before we knew it it was 1pm and all our friends and family arrived to help us celebrate. on each invite I had put what colour to wear so that added to all the colour everywhere else. Everyone looked like they had lots of fun. Erin sang happy birthday as loud as she could (well she has been practising for weeks) and also helped Caleb blow his candle out. my rainbow cake went down very well, think everyone was surprised when we cut it open.

Caleb looked like he really enjoyed himself which is the main thing. He got lots of gifts but I have now put them away until his actual birthday on Tuesday.

So many pictures that I wanted to blip but this is my birthday boy in full glory, rocking his rainbow shorts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.