La vida de Annie

By Annie

Los cactus.

Gale-force winds today. I fought my way up to the bar at the top of the village for the first meeting of the AA group (Addaia Artistas - OH calls it A*seholes Anonymous), the 4 village residents who are holding a joint exhibition next month. The other 3 are painters in watercolour and acrylics, so I felt a bit unworthy as "just" a photographer. They slave over easels with unpredictable media, whereas I - what? - click a shutter then slave over a computer trying to make a simple snap into something artistic which says something about my state of mind that day. Maybe I am an artist after all.
I forgot to take a picture of the group, so here's some wild stuff growing beside the footpath on the way home, not particularly artified.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.