Johni

By Johni

A Good Start to the Summer

It's finally summer for me! It didn't really feel like summer until I finished my previous job as a Resident Advisor at Columbia University, and moved out of my dormitory. Now my summer plans are in action! I have a volunteer research position with a professor, and our first lab meeting is this Tuesday. Also I have an unpaid internship with Inside New York, as one of the editors, so I will be meeting with my boss early this week to start discussing how to approach revising the book. And last but not least, I managed to get a paying job in the city as well! I think this summer will be very productive. Even though I'm doing at least 3 different things, none of them are full-time, so I think I'll still have time to relax.
This photo is of my coffee this morning at my first day of work! My aunt's friend Susan also went to Columbia and she told me Oren's has the best coffee around. She is definitely correct.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.