Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Bluebells

Quick snap on my walk. Literally the only shot I took so it's not overly in focus but it will have to do.

Strike day again. Not too bad apart from the teacher who told them at 9am she was posting them a test but it wouldn't be available until 1.30pm. I mean come on, just post the work and let them get on with it instead of hanging about. He had three teachers oat work and two striking but could have got all the work done before lunch if they had all just posted it at 9am and then said we are available for questions etc in your lesson time slot.

I am guessing we will have more strike days after half term. Can't see how the teachers will settle for anything that isn't funded from government, school budgets are stretched so much already they can't afford any pay rise that isn't funded and that is what people seem to be missing, maybe deliberately. By people I mean those in Westminster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.