Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Front Door

I spent at least an hour, yesterday afternoon, sorting out the medications that my husband brought home from hospital. Why do they take some out of one box then open another box of exactly the same dose of medication and take some from that one? There were also empty boxes and various pieces of paper including ten leaflets all the same. This morning I had to sort out the medications and eye drops that were not included in his Dossett Box, these are unusual ones and cannot be included.
 
Then it was a trip to the pharmacy to make sure they had the discharge notes for next week’s Dossett Box. I was later than I planned, which was a good thing as the postman brought a letter from Royal Papworth with another medicine change!
 
This afternoon I took some “before” pictures of our home, which is badly in need of painting; it has not been painted since my husband did it about thirty years ago. It has some wooden window frames and some concrete window sills, all in need of attention. Today’s picture is of the solid wooden front door, which will be refurbished and then repainted.
 
The temperature at noon today was thirteen degrees Celsius.  
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.