Number147

By Number147

Wednesday

I had my ears re pierced today. I had multiple piercings back in the 1980s and let them heal over about 20 years ago.

Florence's ears were pierced last year and I gave her a set of hoops last Christmas.  I thought they looked very pretty when she wore a pair when we saw her in Belfast recently so I had mine done today.

Clive was dead against it saying I would look tarty. I don't. In the end, he had to pay because I'd forgotten my purse. Then he took multiple photos of the procedure. 

Whilst in town, I bought a couple of frames. One for my painting of the king and one for a print of him. I also bought 2 slices of Coronation Quiche from Anya (Soupchick) in The Shambles. She adapted it a little saying she found the original recipe bland. I love Anya's food; she always has non meat options.

It's been a beautiful day. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.