Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Bluebells

This is my favourite bluebell spot in Cornwall.  Last year I remember coming here and being too hot despite wearing summer clothes and a sun hat!  Today (BBC weather app showed full sun all day) there was a very strong cold wind and only white sky.  There were just a few glimmers of thin sunshine.  I had to wear a winter coat and gloves! 

I like bluebells in woodland but this is a unique place because there are vast swathes of flowers in a valley.  They are the last to flower in this area, and always are a much deeper blue than the 'normal' ones you see in woodland and by the roadside.

I only just 'caught' these bluebells in dry weather today, as lots of rain is forecast for the next few days, and after that the flowers will be over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.