Bench

I worked from home today while I waited for a bench that I ordered last week to be delivered. It eventually came but I was rather disappointed it was flat packed - I wasn’t expecting that. After work, we set about putting it together (there’s only 4 pieces so it wouldn’t take too long), but as we were doing it I noticed this rather poor repair on one of the legs. I don’t think this is acceptable - I’d be a bit worried about water getting in, so I phoned the garden centre to let them know. It was too late to speak to the right person so I’ll get a phone call in the morning. I hope it’s not going to be a pfaff to sort out.

And then I realised I’d missed my dental appointment which is very annoying - that’s one out of three strikes against my name. I quickly phoned and got another appointment, so I’ve added two reminders on my phone to make sure I don’t miss it again!

Extra: bluebells in the woods on our pre-work walk this morning. It was lovely to get out and see them before they finish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.