Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Practice

(3/5/23)

The biggest thing about today is that rachelwhynot has a special birthday! G & I weren't able to chat with her though. We might have to wait until the weekend.

The day in the office went well. We had this plan of me coming home for lunch and then driving myself back, but the traffic chaos caused by The Arabian Travel Market changed things. G dropped me back. Poor thing! Thankfully, all the traffic had cleared, and I even managed to get a taxi home.

It went so smoothly that I was able to get to my hairdresser at very short notice. On my way back, I had messages from Juneefa saying she's coming over to practice the songs I chose for Wednesday's TSA meeting! She arrived at 8 PM and left around 11! In between, we practised four songs. Juneefa only knew one out of three. I'm so pleased she made the effort to come tonight, as we needed it. We fed her with a Grand Station shawarma and falafels. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.