Lala's Journal

By Lala

Garden Party

I was first nominated by a previous CEO to attend the garden party in late 2019. Covid hit and they were cancelled for two years. Last year I received the invitation and had accepted, and then B was too ill so we cancelled. They kindly transferred the invite to this year. So, bitter sweet, because of course it should have been B that accompanied me. My brother stepped in, and despite my anxiety over the last few days, and this morning re the journey etc, we had a lovely afternoon, even more so when I ditched the tights! Ages since I’ve worn them, and had forgotten how uncomfortable they are! 

We did even catch a glimpse of the King and Prince Edward. Brother is taller than me and I have included some extras, one of which was his when he managed to take a picture of the top of the king’s top hat!  Also a collage of some of the tea. I have others of course and will probably use when I forget to take a photo in the coming days :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.