Blackhill

Not much to report today.  We have a work step challenge which started yesterday so I thought I'd better go out and get some miles in.  A bit dull, but I liked the different colours of the yellow gorse, black and white cows and green fields on Blackhill.

I've been listening to an interesting podcast series which came on my feed whilst out walking.  It's called 'Love, Janessa' and is the story of a BBC journalist trying to track down a woman called Janessa Brazil who is apparently the most catfished woman in the world with people using her image online to perpetuate romance scams.  A frightening amount of money has been given away to scammers using her images and it still boggles my mind that someone would send thousands of dollars to someone they'd never met, had a video call with or even talked to on the phone.  It's a super interesting cautionary tale!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.