fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Starting slowly

I spent the morning doing not very much, then went out on my bike for a little ride. The local pond is still very filthy and when I got back I reported it to the local council. They're usually very good at looking after it.

After dinner I met on Zoom with the new German group I've been invited to join. There were four of us there tonight, and the others all speak better German than I do and are more interested in history. However, they are all totally lovely and made me feel welcome and I could understand a lot more than I expected to. They said they are very happy for me to join them again. We talked about ourselves and where we live and our pets as well as books and music and history. It was wonderful and exhausting and I need to calm down now so that I'll be able to sleep in an hour or two!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.