antipopsock

I misplaced or otherwise lost my old microphone too long ago to be able to have any idea now whither it might have disappeared along with the cover I'd made for it from a salvaged piece of green micro-fleece. Nicky was out all evening so could not nominate any pairs of tights as old or spare and thus available for stretching over a wire coat hanger but as my voice doesn't consist of such a rich spread of frequencies that the slight attenuation of a few of the higher ones would be noticed (especially given their onward journey through two relatively ancient pieces of equipment on their journey to digitisation) a simple sock was sufficient to take most of the hissing from the fricatives and sibilants and the popping from the plosives for my singing-bits for the project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.