Holy Trinity

I discovered this church years ago. Visiting York while staying with my Dad in Scarborough I came upon it down a little alley behind some 14th Century shops. It has the most extraordinary atmosphere - the box pews leaning all over the place because the floors so uneven because of all the burials under it. I was rather miffed today to find that other people seem to have discovered it in the intervening thrty or forty years, it's no longer a solitary pleasure to go there, ther were two parties of tourists going round while we were there. I was pleased to be able to show something to Stacey and Charlie that they didn't know about

We had a bit of lunch and a wander round and then came home to recover later on we're going out for a meal in a railway carriage. Should be fab! We're having a great time here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.