Carolina's journal

By Carolina

religion

rĭ-lĭj′ən
noun
The belief in and reverence for a supernatural power or powers, regarded as creating and governing the universe.
A particular variety of such belief, especially when organized into a system of doctrine and practice.
A set of beliefs, values, and practices based on the teachings of a spiritual leader.

And there you have it!   Todays Wide Wednesday challenge was Religion.  I thought I would just go with the oldest Church here in my town. 
      OOOPS.  Well, I gotta admit that Google led me astray today.   This church was built in 1926 and had a school in the back part of the church which closed in 2012.  
  Another Church that I thought of is the one I should have went with.  I pass it when I am on the way down to the river.    The River of Life Community church has had a few names over the years a few remodels as it was built in 1892.  It has functioned as a church all these years.   I will have to blip it next time I am down that way.  
    Many thanks to Bob for hosting and always putting the tag in for people like me!!!    Hope you all have a great week and thanks for the great comments on my little caterpillar.  I did discover it is a silver spotted tiger moth that loves the Douglas Fir and Spruce trees here in the Pacific North West. 
    I put a shot of the front doors of the church in the extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.