The day to start is today

By Traci

Be the kind of person

you want to meet.

Our local wildlife rescue centre, Secret World opens it's doors to the public on a bank holiday weekend. It is always a great way and support the work that they do and see some of the animals that try and help every day. The centre was jam packed today which was great to see, lots of money raised we hope. It was a bit too crowded for us but we still got to see our resident favs around the place.

This Bengal Eagle owl was christened Mumbles and lived quite happily with everyone thinking he was a he for a few years - then 'she' laid an egg :)

One of my girls is off doing a try out at a local pub, at the next village (6 miles over the hill) so I have set my alarm to make sure I don't forget to go and pick her up. It is the holidays !! and my brain is supposed to be having a rest from the taxi runs :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.