*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Made it!

Another lovely, sunny day. Went to Selworthy, one of my favourite places and where I've been coming since I was little. Fell in love with this magical village the first time I visited and feel the same about it over 40 years later. Had a coffee at Periwinkles Tearoom and browse in Clematis Cottage gift shop (extra) - bought another book of poetry and illustrations by Jan Martin and some Miles Tea - yay!

Walked up from the village to Selworthy Beacon via the Iron Age settlement called Bury Castle and a memorial weather hut, it was interesting. It's quite a steep climb so Norm drove up and met me at Bossington Hill. It was a lovely walk, right enjoyed it... and I caught the sun for the first time this year - sun cream from now on!

Made a big salmon salad for dinner and then chilled with my cross stitch, read for a bit (reading When Hitler Stole Pink Rabbit by Judith Kerr for LBB5 - spotted it on the bookshelf here and am ashamed to say that I'd never heard of it) and finished watching series 2 of The Outlaws, really enjoyed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.