Ten days ago I bought a strimmer from a friend's father for a tenner and today I got round to using it. Never, ever having used a strimmer before I downloaded the manual and had a read, but was a bit confused about the mention of a line cutter, since I couldn't see anything in that area. Then I realised that it was completely bunged up with dried grass! A bit of a poke with a knife and now it works perfectly, does the job and is well worth the tenner.

Shopping this morning included some reduced courgette and mangetout pea seedlings, a pack of fine sandpaper for the car**, food for the coming week on Skye and a new, larger foodbox to take on hutmeets. My existing box just isn't large enough for anything longer than a weekend. 

I pruned the flowering current/cotoneaster/forsythia future hedge in the front garden. It's a shame to cut off 18 inches of growth, but it'll soon grow again and it needs to thicken up.

** my car has two patches of rust, which I'll deal with soon so that it doesn't get any worse. Since I've already got some white Hammerite, I'll use that as undercoat, after sanding of course, topped with the correct Renault shade of white. It won't be perfect, but it'll keep the rust in check.

Random packing filled the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.