KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

River

Dozy day, poor sleep,
night was a hay fever bomb,
walk avoided trees.

Bleugh, grotty night. I was so hayfevery, sneezing away from about 2am.  I managed to wake Ben up, who also discovered he was sneezy and hayfevery but apparently Not Sleepy.  So he was awake from 3am.  Sigh.  I gave in at 5 and he had his iPad.  Anyway, we've got through it all now.  I took him to school and Leo and I went for a walk but I was too worried about the pollen in the woods so I opted for the river!  It was funny to see Leo off lead in territory he was less sure about. He was checking in with me much more but he's still a sausage :-D
I admit I had a little nap when I got home, popped to the shops for some Rocky Road ingredients (just the important stuff!) and then set off to meet my mum for a cup of tea with Leo.  We sat in an outside cafe and I was really impressed that he was pretty calm and not barking at people going by.  He did chase a leaf at one point which took him (dramatically) over a water bowl which (with a flourish) he managed to flick and drench my mum.  Oops.  
We had a quick run in the park before I got Ben and then Mr KCNQ2Haiku's mum was here for teatime.  
Now it's time to read stories to Ben, so must dash.  More tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.