GracieG

By GracieG

The Moods of the Sea

Backblip
After another day of 'hard labour' distributing the remaining half tonne or so of shingle around the garden.  Although I was tired, it was refreshing to attend our camera club photoshoot at West Runton in the evening.

However, it was slightly more refreshing than I would have ideally chosen.  I had noticed the cold wind throughout the day and fortunately wrapped up warmly, which was just as well.  The wind was coming directly from the east and had really increased, as a result it felt extremely cold on the beach.  Despite gloves, my fingers kept going numb, not great when trying to control a camera and tripod.  

My main blip is one taken on a slow shutter speed to smooth out the waves and the extra taken on a high shutter speed (whilst hanging onto my tripod for dear life).

It was certainly refreshing!

PS: Can anyone else see a face in the rock on the left?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.