Kamran

By kamran

An old man

Firstly,
An important announcement:

Impressed or rather say I am envious by the recent work of my youngest brother Zeeshan (with nick Goodbye). His progress in the last couple of weeks has been remarkable. One would assume that being his elder brother (he is 12 years younger than me), I should be better than him. But he is proving it wrong now. And in a very short span of time. I took up photography 2 years ago and he got his first DSLR 9 months ago.
Anyways, if I want to get better than him, I will have to work harder. I have spoken to him and with his agreement I am officially announcing a challenge between us.
"Who takes better pictures?"
The competition would be on daily basis, that means, each day our blips will be head to head against each other.

The competition starts from tommorrow.

Get ready goodbye, Get ready audience.

You are the judge. Be open. Any positive/negative feedback would be highly appreciated. It is a healthy contest between two brothers. If he wins, I would be proud.

P.S. I guess, it would have been a bit easier for me I were in Pakistan too. But no excuses for that.

--------------------------------------------------------------------


and now about today's blip

As usual a walk in the afternoon. Some street photography. Portraits of strangers.
First went to a pet shop where inside I took this picture of a girl with the rabbit. She was the daughter of the shop owner. Upon returning, I saw few girls making a protest against the current policy of EU towards the refugees. In the city center, I saw this old person among the crowd. As he crossed me, I immediately made a request for taking picture which he happily granted. Within seconds he left and I even couldn't ask his name.
On friday I plan to go to the pet shop again and make some more pictures there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.