Keith B

By keibr

Last tree standing

The beavers have been VERY hard at work here. This is one of two groups of trees they have downed in the last two weeks.  That tree on the right will be probably gone tomorrow.
What makes this more impressive is I am standing on a road here, a fairly busy country road at that. The beavers are not exactly nervous, though they do work mostly at night when there is little traffic.
The spring flood is in progress as the snow melts and the normally small river has flooded the entire marsh area here.
I took the picture while out with a local walking group I joined last autumn. This was my first outing with them in 2023, their 2nd walk of this year. We still can't get out into the forest because of the snow, so this walk was all on roads. Strangely, when we stopped for lunch (extra), I was only 150m from home but that was just a coincidence as I'm not the planner.
In the afternoon we were in town and dropped by Rose's where I played IT support with a problem Rose had connecting her printer to her new router. It was an unsuccessful game as I got no further than she did, but this evening I did a little googling and was able to phone her with some advice.
Jan is feeling somewhat better than she was yesterday so all-in-all a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.