Kanylkloride

By Martigan

It's changed somewhat.

I had occasion, recently, to shoot it from almost this angle, to illustrate its size.  A youth of 68 expressed surprise that, at 80 I could mow the lawn - I took it to show it wasn't very big.

When we moved in about Oct/Nov 1987 it was wall-to-wall Grass, and, if you drop a perpendicular from the lefthand end of the Rhododendron there was a path ≈ 4' ≈ 1.25m of  Sandstone Flags, leading to Steps down to Pavement (Sidewalk to you furriners.    ;¬)  

Yonder "Taxus Bacata fastigiata- Standishii" is the biggest, There's a tiny Acer, a Choysia Ternata "Sundance" and Daphne Tangutica off-shot left.

ALL came in upright in the back of a Volvo.  I surprised me as much as him when I told him.
(:¬o )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.