Here and Now

By Mole

Living in the Past

I opened the door, walked in, and whoa!  I was transported back decades to my youth when Mr Mole and I would go browsing or shopping in record stores together.  Spot Gavin from England at the counter of the Vinyl Groove.  The best part about finding this little gem in downtown Bedford was learning that they can fix Mr Mole's old stereo components so we can play LPs again! 

MS and I did a two-hour hike at Bedford Reservation, climbing up and down steep wet hills, noting fallen trees blocking trails to report, and relishing the masses of bluebells all along gushing Tinkers Creek.  There were also large patches of ramp, Allium tricoccum, also known as wild leeks.  We only walked 3 miles, and never saw another soul.  That's a first.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.