Docadiem

By Kathee

My #1 with Elmo

2007 Fisher Price Mattel Sesame Street Many Kisses Elmo Talking Plush 15" Tall

I always take this little red guy with me in the golf cart.
He’s the sweetest of talking plushies. 
Created in 2007 by Fisher Price, and he became my Valentine’s Day present from #1, the same year.

Hold Elmo's right hand to his face and he blows kisses.
Ahhhhhh….

Squeeze his left hand, and in his high pitched Elmo-voice he’ll say one of these 3 phrases:
Elmo loves giving kisses.
Elmo loves you.
You’re Elmo’s sweetheart (followed by a little laugh)
Guaranteed to make my day.


Although, Elmo’s not ‘into’ everyone. 
Last year I played a miserable round with a nasty competitor. 
At lunch she pressed my red friend’s hand. 
He said nothing, not a word.
I figured his batteries were dead. 
But…
When I got in my golf cart, and pressed his hand, I heard…
Elmo Loves you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.