Living my dream

By Mima

Final flourish

These are likely to be the last decent pick of tomatoes. There are still quite a few on the plants, but many will remain green and some are starting to rot. I'll strip the plants next week unless there is another warm spell forecast, rather than let them turn to mush.

I have a large bowl full of tomatoes in the kitchen already, so I'll add these and come up with a plan for their use: passata, soup, chutney, or frozen whole? They certainly won't go to waste.

It is a very quiet day Chez Mima, but not unproductive. 

I have mixed and proved a sourdough loaf (which I must remember to put into the fridge before I go to bed this week). 
I made a batch of sourdough naan breads. 
I've caught up on heaps of emails, taken Bean for a walk, done some writing and shifted a few barrows of compost into the new garlic and broad bean beds. 

Everything else can wait until tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.