Magical Realism

On This Day In History
1967: One Hundred Years Of Solitude is published

Quote Of The Day
"What matters in life is not what happens to you but what you remember and how you remember it."
(Gabriel Garcia Marquez)

"Something's moving into my life
Windows appear
A touch and I steer

Slowly coming into the light
Now maybe we'll see
The point where we reappear


From all those years ago
And all those lives away
All those summers build
In a kind of wave

So open all the pieces we dream
Now don't disconnect
I know you're trying my best
Determined now to say what I mean
"Oh well maybe though"
"Oh yes is that so"
"I see"


From all those years ago
And all those moments away
All these people turn
In a kind of wave


And when I flick a switch
I hear something click
And your phrase will change direction
Just half a word away
I'm about to say
But you looked up and I lost connection


Something is about to appear
The shadow of a smile
An angle, a line
Turning now to look at the place
It's all silver and blue
And sound's coming through the page


From all these years ago
And all those lives away
All those summers build
In a kind of wave



A Kind Of Wave

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.