JustSally

By JustSally

Not my day

The bluebells are still flourishing in our garden, much later than in previous years. It has been a sunny day with a short shower every now and then, but there is still a chill in the air.
There is to be a street party in our little road on Sunday, just a small affair but there are preparations to be made. I agreed to do an informal quiz and have produced eighteen easy questions about people called Charles. Sadly I can’t get my computer to talk to my printer, so I wrote the questions out by hand then photocopied them. Not very professional looking!
That done, I set to making a sponge cake ready for a strawberry gateau. I used to make a Victoria sandwich very frequently with no problem, but today’s effort didn’t rise properly and didn’t come out of the tins cleanly. I guess we are going to have a strawberry trifle.
Feeling rather useless, I was delighted when N offered to cook the meal. Goodness knows what I would have produced!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.