Out and About

By Puffin

Books

For my record before there are too many. These are the books I'd read in the few weeks before I went on holiday. Surprisingly I'm still reading the one I took with me because I found very little time to read.  I could only manage a page or two at bed time  before I fell asleep and we were up and out very early in the morning so Mr P could start walking. Of this lot my favourite has to be All The LIght we Cannot See which was chosen by one of my book club friends from my old club in Kent.   I started meeting up with them again during lockdown on Zoom and we've carried on because 3 of us have now left Kent. A beautiful and unusual story with extraordinary detail of the lives of a blind French girl and a young German soldier during WW2. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.