earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Massive Fail

After a very intense day of work, in both jobs - if I can say that - I didn't have a racing head on for Dick Hudson's tonight. I took my camera with me with the intention of getting a picture of Forrest coming back the other way (it's an out-and-back race to a pub). I spotted him a minute or so down on the leader, stopped to get the camera out, but my hands were so cold at that point that I struggled to turn the thing on and missed him. Forrest reported that in stopping so quickly I almost brought down the three runners following directly behind me. 

As I struggled into the wind on the way back it was a nice feeling to know that as well as bringing suffering on myself, I was also responsible for bringing it on everyone else running. This was the race that I devised some twenty years ago. It's great that it's still going.

It was another PW but I'm determined to get out and enjoy the craic at races regardless of my level of fitness, which is not great at the moment. It would be nice that, now we're in May, it could be a tad warmer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.