pandieb

By pandieb

Quiet

For a four day week that one took a long time. I knew it would, short weeks always do. I started today by applying for a new job. Internal but still a fairly protracted process. I spoke to my boss about it later, he laughed and said he'd thought about applying too but didn't think he had the experience. I ended up coaching him into thinking about what he did have, his transferable skills.He says he's still not applying for it as he's trying to get something else at the moment. If he gets that, I don't want his old role. Who'd want to manage people like me :-). . I doubt I'll get an interview as I think there is someone in mind but it shows ambition if nothing else.

I didn't get up to St James' again, there was an almighty thunderstorm at lunchtime and I didn't even go out for a sandwich. Probably a good thing as it was getting a bit silly outside when I left a bit later.

Friday night Netflix tonight instead of the pub and pizza. We'll be out  a lot over the weekend and could both do with a night in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.