Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

The only photo I took at work today, was a quick snapshot of my chore. Not very exiting... A new coworker and I cleaned the gym. We wiped down all the tools and machines, she vacuumed and I swabbed the floor afterwards. I usually get a bad stress reaction when cleaning 'public places', which has to do with what I was doing right before I got really ill in my stress related disease, so naturally, I got a bit nervous about todays chore. My boss was in a meeting, so I quickly told our 'second in command' that if I get a strong reaction, I will walk away. He didn't know about this, but he understood. I told him that it might be easier with company, as a distraction, so I'll give it a try. And I did. But, I did tell my coworker about it too, and she understood too. Sweet young woman. We got along really nice and she likes Star Wars! :D And it went ok. I think because it was a gym that I have good memories from, and that I had company, that I didn't get the 'usual' flashbacks and heart racing and feeling like I'm going to faint. My boss didn't remember about me not being able to clean, so she thought it was really good that I tried anyway and got through it.

After work I picked up my strawberry plant 'Ostara', together with an aubergine and a wild strawberry, that came in the post from northern Sweden. I'll replant them tomorrow. Then a quick stop by the store to buy milk and other necessary things before finally getting home. 
I tried to get something done with todays 'Messy May' challenge, but so far it's really a mess... so, todays blip is of yesterdays 'Messy May' instead. One I'm really happy with, and in my comfort zone. The only new for me on that, is the doodled leaves.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.