NoveltyBobble

By NoveltyBobble

Bratkartoffeln

While the rest of the country are following the tradition of producing burnt meat offerings over a £2 BBQ tray from the local petrol station, I'm slaving in the kitchen making a proper roast dinner. Lamb shanks, onion gravy, al dente vegetables, and most importantly roast potatoes. I love my meat me, but a roast dinner is all about the roast potatoes.

So here's my roasties bubbling away half way through cooking. I've used my brilliant 50mm lens again that has a focus point that ranges about 4cm. Lens is so good that I keep popping pictures straight out of the camera without needing to crop, edit or tweak in any way. Heartily recommend a cheap nifty fifty if anyone is wanting to toy with another lens without breaking the bank.

Roasties were lovely. Stuffed half my plate with them :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.