cate1

By cate1

Moving with a purpose

I reported the strange actions of the foxes a week or so ago and finally tonight my granddaughter discovered what they are doing.  She noticed that the fox had run across the grass with food in its mouth, something I had noticed but thought it had caught a mouse. E then saw it jump into a large plant pot and bury what it had in its mouth.  Off it ran again and returned with what seemed to be a piece of bread that it buried at the bottom of the garden.  Yesterday J noticed a foxes' den just over the fence.  It had 6 cubs in it.  The mother fox must be collecting food for the cubs until they are able to feed themselves.  My next door neighbour adopted the white cat last year.  I think she must be putting out food for the cat and the foxes are stealing it.  I had wondered why they came across my grass and then climbed through the fence instead of going along the path out onto the street. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.