Spòrsail

A night out in Perth to see National Theatre of Scotland’s Kidnapped. It was great fun - a strong ensemble and a joy to watch. This performance also has integrated BSL interpreters  - really well done (especially opening song where I found my eyes drawn to the "signer" rather than  "singer").

The journey to Perth was less fun due to contraflows at Luncarty - it took us nearly 90mins (rather than usual 30 to 40 mins). However we’d allowed plenty of time and I was able to pick up new glasses before heading into town. I needed a stronger prescription and really notice the difference. Everything seems much brighter - reminds me of the first pair of glasses I got.

This morning I sent my apologies to u3a history group so I could spend time in garden and plant hebes I’d bought a week before. Good to make progress but there is a lot to do as I’d let the garden slip. I also did another Yoga with Adrienne - I am now on day 20 of her 30 day January session.

Looking forward to a special event tomorrow - no, not that one - this one will take place in Glasgow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.