this luminous life.

By Laura

One Of These Things First.

Nick Drake.

Although it probably is not an interesting photo from the thumbnails on the front page of blip, this, my friends, is the first McDonald's restaurant opened by Ray Kroc, and the ninth one overall (according to the present corporation)--located a mere fifteen minute drive from my house. I've been wanting to blip this ever since I started this account. I actually had to pull over into the parking lot across the street of another, modern McDonald's in order to snap this photo. The place is fenced off, and from what I've heard, now a museum although I've never seen the gates or doors open. Sometimes old fashioned cars decorate the parking lot. Kind of nice to see places like this standing... although I pretty much loathe the company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.