Cooper

A very sad day for our family. Yesterday Renata let us know that she'd made an appointment with the vet to put Cooper to sleep today. He's been really struggling for quite awhile, and it was time. As hard as it was, it was the right decision. What a good life he had!  Cooper was fifteen. We all loved him. I'm so glad that G and I saw him a few weeks ago when we took the bikes over, and I thought then that it would be the last time we'd see him. Renata called earlier this afternoon to tell us that they'd taken him in and were with him at the end. One of those days when we wished we could have been there to hug everyone.
I spent a lot of time with Cooper, looking after him when the kids went on trips. I'll really miss him. We all will.  I looked through some photos for this blip, obviously not taken today but on May 18 2018 and blipped that day. I've added an extra of some others in a collage. 
Plenty of tears yesterday and today.   :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.