isbi

By isbi

Jack and Jill

Today started with a trip to North Sydney markets. It was a lovely day and there were hordes of people there.
For Silly Saturday Aunty Julia is teaching the twins how to roll down a hill.

Next, Julia dropped me in the city to go to the Steve McCurry exhibition, thanks to the tip from Taggstigress yesterday. It was excellent.

Then I left and found myself in The Rocks area. There was an enormous street food fair going on. I don’t know if it was a special event or happens every week. Plenty of opportunity for street photography but after seeing Steve’s exhibition there didn’t seem to be much point.
I did grab the extra showing a silly choice of clothing on such a warm day.
The easiest way to head home was walk straight across the harbour bridge and Julia picked me up at Kirribilli.

Mr isbi has arrived and we are now going over to her place to watch the coronation. No way I’m missing a historic event like this. Even I can’t remember the last one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.