Consumption

A trip to the Eye Pavilion this morning for the annual pressure check had an interesting start. ‘Do you know what year it is?’ asked the nurse. Mmm, how doolally do I look today thinks me. To be honest, I was so surprised I nearly said my year of birth but corrected myself before she called for my carer. Anyway, the old eyeballs are not over-inflated. The doc was happy so I’m happy.
Online meet-up this evening and Arnie surprised everyone when he knew the collective name for hamsters. Bet he doesn’t know the name for a collection of empty bottles though - ‘cos there isn’t one. I’d decided on a consumation but that implies something else entirely (though often following the emptying of many bottles) so have settled on a consumption.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.