JackyMT

By JackyMT

A Spectacular day

Well all those people in London and worldwide seem to think so. Just look at those crowds which include people from all over the world.

Amazing scenes and the Armed Forces marching were amazing. Sad they couldn't have the fly past due to the weather but they were right not to risk it.

 I see Harry was there but I read he took off not long after to get a flight home for his son Archie's Birthday and you can't blame him, at least he showed up. Also Americas First Lady Jill Biden came although President Biden didn't.

Well I had to watch it because it is the 2nd Coronation I have witnessed and it was nice to see in colour this time, plus you gotta admit when we Brits celebrate something we do it in style.
 I just wish my cousin was still alive he was a Grenadier Guard and was at the Queens Coronation, he was a Drum Sargent Major and he walked at the front banging his big drum. Unfortunately he died in 2021 aged 91, he would have loved every minute of today.

So I thought I would do a collage for those who don't live in Great Britain.

Enjoy the rest of the weekend everyone (hope it stays dry)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.