Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

The Coronation

Did we perhaps go a little over the top with the decorations?  Actually, we hadn't planned doing anything but when W went to her Zumba class on Thursday they were all given a flag to wave in one of their dances, so we thought we'd plant it in the front garden.

Most of today until 3pm was spent sitting in front of the TV watching the proceedings.  I was in front of the TV for the last one too, but didn't see much as I wasn't actually born until a few weeks later.  My mother got a good seat in a neighbour's house though, the only people in the street rich enough to have a TV.  No doubt others will comment on the day depending on their own views of the Monarchy but we thoroughly enjoyed everything, and I confess to a damp eye when they sang 'Zadok the Priest'.  We do do this sort of thing very well, don't we?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.