HelHSS

By HelHSS

Quite a Day

No surprises in the weather.
Still cold wind, +6, sunny and cloudy.

The morning passed by with new footwear that were made for me for the third time, not still with good result. They don't fit. I'm very angry and frustrated, this has took five years now. A lot of energy is spent thinking about what else I could do about it.

I left out, to find a peace of mind. Went to the same reserve in Vanhankaupunginlahti, but different side. There I detected very far away something coming up for a second from the water and I stayed waiting for seeing it again. I thought it might be a fish, but no, it was a bird (Main). This moment it flew away, but I had the camera ready to have the one critical shoot.

It looks a great cormorant (Phalacrocorax carbo). In Finland, the cormorant nests on the west and south coasts since 1996, after disappearing due to hunting. Unbeliavable luck! In Extra there is the same pic captured for you to see it better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.