King Charles III

Collage created using screenshots I took of today’s proceedings, just a snapshot of a day of colourful royal pageantry. Will add further collages of the events at some point.

Feeling even worse today but did my best to make the day enjoyable for Dad. One neighbour brought us Coronation cupcakes to enjoy while we watched the ceremony, a second neighbour brought us the morning papers containing the order of service so Dad could follow the proceedings at Westminster, and a third neighbour provided Coronation paper cups and serviettes which I used to serve Coronation Chicken and Coronation crisps (I think everyone must feel sorry for us!). I managed to get through the day (just) thanks to a combination of Prosecco and paracetamols!

Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.