a rich image

By richardhaas

New Art

At our local art museum, a new exhibit is being installed.  Details to follow, but a friend, Curtis is doing a 3 day time lapse of the installation including the painting of the walls in the first room of the exhibit.  Here, the artist (on the left) and her assistance are in discussion.

After I dropped Gina at the museum (she works there), I stopped at the downtown farmers market.  The extra is of the woman who wo(mans) the candle shop.  I liked her tattoo and she gave permission for me to photograph it. 

Tonight we are seeing the road show edition of "My Fair Lady" at the Wilson Center.

It's been 9 years since Blipfoto sponsored at photo project where Blippers took a picture of a stranger using the same Fujifilm disposable camera and passed it on to another Blipper until the camera was full.  My camera came from Barrioboy in South America and after I made my picture, I sent it along to Kd in Vermont.  Fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.