Praxis

By Praxis

Zoo Treehouse

V. and I went to the Philadelphia Zoo with a friend and her son today. V. and I haven't been before. I haven't been to a zoo since I was a kid myself, so it was very surreal to be in the presence of all those weird and wonderful animals. The giraffes seemed almost implausible and the gorillas were intimidating even as they calmly shaded their eyes to look through the glass at us onlookers. Such powerful creatures.

Near the end of our visit, V. rose the carousel (of course) and visited the indoor "Treehouse", this large fiberglass tree with a hollow for a winding staircase within, and twisting tunnels below, some of which only fit small children. It is housed within a large, open space where other fiberglass features were available for young children to play one, such a giant hive, cracked dinosaur eggs, and a hollow log. I almost literally had to pry V. away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.