Here we go again!

By MI

Dancing - esplanade de la BnF

A few weeks ago I posted a photo of a pair of dancers on the esplanade of the national library here and explained that it is a popular place for dancers to meet. I had to come back to the subject today, because there was such a huge group out dancing, and they were having so much fun! 

I did a full day of work at the library today. The most interesting thing I read was Paula Schwartz' book Today Sardines are not for Sale about a street protest in the Buci market neighborhood in occupied France... the writer I am working on lived 2 blocks away, so this book helped me to understand some of what she would have experienced during the occupation... I didn't watch any of the coronation and neither did J. We're not too excited about Charles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.