kirstymill

By kirstymill

Tram

A day of DIY and then over to my Mum's for the weekend. My brother sister-in-law and niece came over mid morning to help me paint the bathroom ceiling. Before they arrived I did a bit of touching up of paint elsewhere in the flat, and removed sealant from the bath. In the end my brother painted the bathroom ceiling himself, something I was thankful for as I had largely tired myself out with the bits and bobs I had done before he arrived.

After lunch we wandered out onto Leith Walk, where the tram was spotted. They're still running empty at the moment ('ghost trams') but I think are due to start taking passengers sometime next month. That was the last date I had heard anyway.

I then got a lift over to my Mum's new flat in Lenzie. She moved last weekend, so this will be my first weekend in her new place. She's still in the process of unpacking, so things aren't quite sorted yet, but it is so nice to see her in her new place. Looking forward to getting to know it a bit better and to spending time with mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.